SCS Website Issues

Damoz

All Australian Player
Joined
29 Mar 2012
Messages
8,668
Likes
83
AFL Club
Geelong
#1
Hey guys,

Is anyone getting that message at the top saying "Windows Media Player is required to display some elements on this page. Install plug-in." I installed whatever it was but the message still comes up, even after re-booting Chrome and my Laptop. =/

Anyone experiencing this as well?

Damoz.
 
Joined
6 May 2013
Messages
1,218
Likes
132
AFL Club
Carlton
#2
Yeah, I installed the plug-in too. The reason why it's doing that at all is because there seems to be Media Player content loading over/under the Twitter, Facebook etc buttons on the toolbar. You press play and ... nothing happens :p
 

Damoz

All Australian Player
Joined
29 Mar 2012
Messages
8,668
Likes
83
AFL Club
Geelong
#3
Yeah, I installed the plug-in too. The reason why it's doing that at all is because there seems to be Media Player content loading over/under the Twitter, Facebook etc buttons on the toolbar. You press play and ... nothing happens :p
Yeah, its actually annoying though, because when you click on the x to get rid of the message, it appears when you go to a new page. Really irritating.

I just uninstalled it, cause it kept sending me to other websites (Viruses, I think). Luckily I have a good Anti-Virus Software installed.
 

MovingUpward

Michael Tuck Club
Joined
12 Mar 2012
Messages
2,105
Likes
104
AFL Club
Essendon
#4
I'm getting no love on the Mac with either chrome or safari. Won't load anything past the SCS home screen. iPhone working ok though
 

Impromptu

Strategist
Joined
1 Mar 2012
Messages
5,876
Likes
1,912
AFL Club
Essendon
#5
I don't use Chrome so not sure what the issues is.

I only use Firefox and Internet Explorer, what's the issue?

Also did this issue occur recently (like 10-20 minutes ago) or a long time ago? I tried to embed a radio station (Triple M) about 10-20 minutes ago and it didn't work so I just deleted it.
 

Impromptu

Strategist
Joined
1 Mar 2012
Messages
5,876
Likes
1,912
AFL Club
Essendon
#7
Woops I know what the issue. Give me a sec.

EDIT - should work now, can you confirm it works? I tried to have a radio so we can listen to the radio while visiting SCS, but doesn't appear to work, so deleted it.
 
Top